A Tribute to Children in Heaven

Dear Ty

Your mommy loves what I’m doing. She espescially loves the ‘Remember Ty’ post I made earlier. That made me so glad. When this blog was created, it was ‘make’ first and ‘approval’ wasn’t even thought of until after. I’m just so glad that she likes it. That’s what I really want to come out of your posta, besides sharing your wonder and beauty. I want your mommy to approve of everything that I do.

I wrote a letter to you a week or two ago. I’ve been meaning to throw it into the fire so it can get to you, but I haven’t gotten the chance, as we haven’t had a fire in a while. But no matter. I’ll burn it whenever we next have a fire. Anyway, I’ve been keeping up with your mommy’s blog. I have no words, so I have no idea how she manages to find some. Oh, Ty… I can’t even begin to try to imagine what it’s like.

Even thought I never had the privlege to meet you, I feel as if I know you a bit. I have to say, I quite admire your unfailing ability to smile, smile, smile. I try to be like that now. Because if you can smile through all that you endured, then I can smile through my normal life. You inspire me. Completly and fully. I just cannot find words to describe it, but you know what I mean.

I really like this blogging thing. If only I can remember to keep going on every day 🙂 I want to share your story, Ronan’s story, Cora’s story, Xavier’s story, Sawyer’s story, Jake’s story, Jordan’s story, Ezra’s story… sadly I could go on and on. But you get the point. And they will all be here, on this blog, in time.

Just know that you are missed all around. And loved. And cherished. And I could go on and on for this, too. But you get it. You know what I mean. So I won’t go on. But I’ll continue to think about you. Everything that you gave to this world. And I’ll hold that close to my heart.

I love you, Ty.

Comments on: "Dear Ty" (2)

  1. Rip to all the children taken too soon!

Leave a comment